Fantasy Premier League

Robert John Sadler has kindly set up the AFC Cubo Fantasy Premier League…er…league for the 2011/12 season.

Log onto pick your team and enter the following code to get involved: 788319-197310

Last year’s Champion was, I think, Pete ‘I kept an excel spreadsheet of stats last season’ Hill and he is surely the man to beat this term. First prize is the respect and adulation of your teammates, AND first choice of potato wedge for a home game of your choosing – a compelling package I think you’ll agree.

It will be interesting to see how people pick squads in their own image.

Northy’s Midfield: Lee Cattermole – Cheik Tiote – Nigel De Jong – Karl Henry

Hoops’ Midfield: Michael Carrick – Gareth Barry – Danny Murphy – Jermaine Jenas

Rhys Burton’s Midfield: Adel Taarabt – Clint Dempsey – Joe Cole – Adam Johnson

Clarkey’s Midfield: Lucas Leiva – Lucas Leiva – Lucas Leiva (in the hole)

MTM’s Attackers: Leroy  Lita – Scott Sinclair – Stephen Dobbie – Luke Moore

Turner’s Spine: Christopher Samba – Yaya Toure – Emile Heskey

Rob Jones Team: Billy Jones – Phil Jones – David Jones – Kenwyne Jones

May the best man win….


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s